Mad About Mud

If you have never got your hands and feet (and your whole body!) in wet sticky mud then you may not understand what this madness is about. When it is mixed up and silky soft and it flows through my fingers and toes it feels heavenly. When I apply it to walls, either while I am building, or afterwards when I am plastering, I feel a deep connection to a creative source.

The last workshop I did, at one point there were five people all plastering their bit of wall and all were silent. Everyone had got into a zone. Like zombies they stood facing the wall and stroked it and deeply caressed the mud into the cracks. Lovely!

I can hardly wait to put the roof on and plaster the outside!

 

Leave a Reply

